Hoo YAH!


If I could be any celebrity for a day, who would it be? An interesting question, for sure. One, I guess, that is steeped in the fundamental idea that I am not as good as they are.

However, in order to answer this question, I find myself not looking to Hollywood, nor to Nashville. I find myself looking back. Back to myself.AmericanFlag

Back to a day when I wore a uniform. The uniform of the United
States Navy. To ribbons on my chest, to short hair cuts, to ‘haze grey and underway’, to saluting the good Ol’ Red, White and Blue. To standing for freedom and the American way. To defending my nation from enemies, both foreign and domestic.

So I guess my answer to the question would be…

If I could be an celebrity I could it would be a member of the United States Military. Because I can’t say thank you enough for the job they do.patches

 

HOO YAH!

One thought on “Hoo YAH!

Add your $.02

