Cancer Sucks…


Yesterday would have been my mom’s 66th birthday. However, cancer took her life back in 2008. It’s feels like forever ago and at the same time, just yesterday.

There are days when I could really use one of our old conversations where she kicks me in the teeth about the way I am thinking about something and then sends me home. She was hard, it was her way, and I’m pretty sure she loved me if for no other reason than my wife and kids.

Hey, I’m a hard person to love.

Anyway, all that to say…

5 thoughts on “Cancer Sucks…

Add your $.02

