How I Spent My Saturday Night…


I woke up. I went downtown to get myself a job…

Wait… that’s not my story at all. But for those few who get that reference…

Thank you.

(Yep, totally said it in her voice too)

Anywho… back to MY Saturday night… a little secret here. I like to color. Yep, I’m in my mid 40’s and I still like coloring. Anyone who has followed this blog for a while probably already knows this. But this last Saturday night, after a long night of conversation (counseling if you will), I needed to kick back and relax (at midnight… so I guess technically, it would have been Sunday, but… eh, who’s keeping track).

So I pulled out my brand new (I bought it two weeks ago) coloring book… correction… GIANT coloring book (this thing is huge) and flipped to the first empty page.

 

wp-1465104053116
Seriously, this thing is massive!

For this one, I wanted to use my crayons. I don’t know why, but the feeling of a crayon in my hand versus the colored pencil was just something I was craving. So I turned on whatever episode of “Community” I was currently rewatching…

 

community-02
Great show.. you should watch it

And began to color away. 45 minutes and two episodes later, I laid down several severely nubbed crayons (I’m not the only one who hates nubbed crayons am I?) and colored myself done.

 

wp-1465104059790
The page was colored done too…

So, there you have it. The slightly less than interesting adventures of a middle-aged guy’s Saturday (or Sunday… whatever) night.

So, what did you do interesting this weekend? Please tell me, let me live at least semi-vicariously through your actions… please….

 

 

3 thoughts on “How I Spent My Saturday Night…

  1. I can’t remember what happened that weekend 🙂
    But let me tell you, if I have to color something so big, I’d end up crying. I can’t paint big things because then I see the lines of the pencils because at some point I may push too much and then it’s a bit darker and that get’s me crazy.
    I really like my book for adults. Little pieces that end up with the same homogenous color 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Add your $.02

