The Fuss


Sometimes, I don’t like any of the prompts that are posted, and that leaves me very disappointed. I kind of look forward to be challenged to write something that someone else has for me. I hear (or rather read) that having the ability to write what others want is something that publishers look for. I’m not so sure it’s true, cause… well, the internet and all. If it is thought, it’s not a bad skill to have.

What happens when nothing on the prompts grab me? The world gets blessed to hear the ramblings that go on in my head. Less of the brain dump or arbitrary 10 minutes of just writing that end up being a convoluted mess of whatever randomness falls into my thought pattern, and more of a concentrated version of what may (or may not) pass as good writing.

Then there are the days like today. Nothing prompts me. None of the prompts, none of my own ideas, no stories that strike me as having to be told. Not one thing.

And I really want to write something. I almost have this need inside of me, driving me, to write. To be published. To let my view on things be known.

And therein lies the fuss.

Like two semi-trucks rushing at each other at full speed, and me stuck in the middle. I don’t know how it will end, but I can be pretty sure it won’t be pretty.voiture-pancake

The desire to write and nothing to write about.

Or…

At least nothing I think is worth writing about.

unless you count writing about not being able to write… something.

Then.. yeah.

Woot.29ce6-20140422_132505

One thought on “The Fuss

Add your $.02

